A NEW KIND OF SETTLING IN


How does one describe “sensation”? How does one write a blog when one feels “at a loss for words?” A predicament for sure, but I’ll try.

First, I can’t believe it’s September! (Happy Labor Day everyone!) We are two short months shy of being here a whole year! How did THAT happen? A time warp no doubt. This “experience” continues with it’s onslaught of sensation layered upon sensation, physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. Standing in the midst of it all as it whirls around us like a tasmanian devil, it seems a force not our own is driving the rise of this “something” from “seemingly nothing”… the “birth” of this dream. But, when I look closely it becomes clear how this “seemingly nothing” is not random and truth simply means just being able to accept what is and recognize the gifts within it.

Early last year I started to notice how “help” began showing up in many forms – people, finances, information – that we needed in the moment. This has not stopped. Every step of the way, miracles continue to feed this process pushing us ever closer to completion. BUT, I know there really IS no completion, the “work” will not stop, it will just change. We have much “giving back” to do. There is no “there”, only the journey – something I have known about, experienced, talked about, but nothing in my life has taught me more about what “living in the now” truly means – and the liberation that can bring.

I hope someday to share, more in depth, my feelings on this subject, but right now I’m sure you are all wanting to look at the pictures! So without further delay, enjoy the show…

5 Responses to “A NEW KIND OF SETTLING IN”

  1. Toni Says:

    Grace is received by those who spread. It is no surprise that you and Greg have received help when you needed it. :)

  2. Tara Clifford Says:

    Your description and then pictures are so sensate; both titilate one to visit. Congratulations for embracing and weathering the highs ‘n lows to the current stage of your dream and the unexpected, unknown amazing growth. Tara

  3. Kathy Says:

    Amazing how everything is coming together. Looks gorgeous! If I were a jeannie, I would blink myself there right now! Miss you and love you!

  4. Barbara DeF Says:

    Wow, I can’t believe your there 8 months. You have accomplished so much and it really shows how hard you both are working on this dream, beautiful! I hope things will continue to fall in place for you both.
    Be well, Barbara DeF

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

