RIDING TO THE TOP OF THE WORLD


We discovered a great resource here in town. We met a gentleman named Fausto on our morning walk and discovered he has 8 horses for hire, SO, we decided to check him out. For all you horseback-riding lovers, boy do we have a treat for you! We rode through the jungle (Fausto, hacking away with his machete to clear the path), across rivers (I’m glad these horses know what to do), and up to the mountain tops with the most amazing views (I kept saying “We LIVE here!”). Fausto’s horses are incredibly well trained and with NO-bit bridals! I’ve never ridden a horse so responsive. Thank you, Chalana, for a magnificent (5 hour!) ride!

My cowboy...

Me and Chalana and the Pacific Ocean.

Fausto shows Greg a move.

 

Me and Fausto.

"Pura Vida!"

3 Responses to “RIDING TO THE TOP OF THE WORLD”

  1. Mary Says:

    Wow! We are living vicariously through your adventures. You guys look so happy. Thank you for sharing and keeping us updated on your progress with building the retreat.

  2. Lori Says:

    Just beautiful!! I can’t believe you live there either!!

  3. Robin Rice Says:

    I want to come!!! I need very nice horses, as I’ve been thrown three times in my life, but ohhh I love it !

Leave a Reply

